Sign in
Create Account
College  | Story  | 11/26/2021

From the Classic to Campus

Vincent Cervino     
Photo: Dylan Crews (Perfect Game)
Perfect Game All-Americans continue to flood the college baseball scene, as you can look back to last year and see collegiate contributors all over the country. The top of this year’s crop features potential first rounders Daniel Susac, Kevin Parada, and Robert Moore, amongst others. 

Both Kumar Rocker and Jud Fabian were selected early in the 2021 MLB Draft and both went unsigned, as Rocker will reportedly head to Independent ball while Fabian will return to Gainesville, re-joining former All-Americans Hunter Barco and Mac Guscette

The 2021 prep class, those who played in the 2020 Classic, adds 28 names to the college scene with Vanderbilt and Florida leading the way with three newcomers each. Freshman superstars are becoming the norm like we saw last year, as prospects like Dylan Crews and the aforementioned Susac and Parada bursting onto the scene, so we look forward to seeing who of the 2021 prep class will be the next to make their mark on college baseball. 

* denotes transfer

Name Pos. Year School
Hunter Ruth RHP 2016 Alabama
Camden Hayslip OF 2020 Alabama
Dawson Netz RHP 2018 Arizona
Chase Davis OF 2019 Arizona
Daniel Susac C 2019 Arizona
Blake Burzell RHP 2017 Arizona State
Robert Moore SS 2019 Arkansas
Cayden Wallace 3B 2019 Arkansas
Jace Bohrofen OF 2019 Arkansas*
Hayden Mullins LHP 2018 Auburn
Will Rigney RHP 2018 Baylor
Damone Hale OF/IF 2018 Cal State Fullerton*
Mack Anglin RHP 2018 Clemson
Luke Heefner SS 2020 Dallas Baptist
Alex Mooney SS 2020 Duke
Hunter Barco LHP 2018 Florida
Jud Fabian OF 2018 Florida
Mac Guscette C 2019 Florida
Jac Caglianone LHP/1B 2020 Florida
Pierce Coppola LHP 2020 Florida
Rene Lastres C 2020 Florida
Mario Zabala OF 2019 Florida International
Jayden Melendez C 2020 Florida International
Carson Montgomery RHP 2019 Florida State
Alex Toral 1B 2017 Florida State*
Joe Charles RHP 2018 Florida State*
Jake DeLeo OF 2019 Georgia Tech
Kevin Parada C 2019 Georgia Tech
Cole Turney OF 2016 Houston
Jack Perkins RHP 2017 Indiana*
Jaren Shelby OF 2015 Kentucky
Ryan Hagenow RHP 2019 Kentucky
Christopher Willis 1B/C 2017 Louisiana
Cade Doughty SS 2018 Louisiana State
Hayden Travinski C 2017 Louisiana State
Dylan Crews OF 2019 Louisiana State
Jordan Thompson SS 2019 Louisiana State
Cale Lansville RHP 2020 Louisiana State
Luke Leto SS 2020 Louisiana State
Levi Usher OF 2017 Louisville
JP Gates LHP/1B 2017 Miami
Yohandy Morales RHP 2019 Miami
Alejandro Rosario RHP 2019 Miami
George Klassen RHP 2019 Minnesota
Landon Sims RHP 2018 Mississippi State
Logan Tanner C 2018 Mississippi State
Nander De Sedas SS 2017 Missouri*
Drew Christo RHP 2020 Nebraska
Brandon Dieter SS 2017 New Mexico State
Maxwell Carlson RHP 2019 North Carolina
Tommy White 3B 2020 North Carolina State
James Peyton Smith RHP 2020 Northwest Florida State
Cade Horton SS/RHP 2019 Oklahoma
Max McGwire 1B 2020 Oklahoma
Bryce Osmond RHP 2018 Oklahoma State
Mitchell Stone LHP 2016 Oklahoma State
Nolan McLean RHP 2019 Oklahoma State
Victor Mederos RHP 2019 Oklahoma State*
Derek Diamond RHP 2018 Ole Miss
Hayden Dunhurst C 2018 Ole Miss
Jerrion Ealy OF 2018 Ole Miss
Tim Elko 3B/1B 2016 Ole Miss
Calvin Harris C 2019 Ole Miss
Caleb Sloan RHP 2016 Oregon
Tyree Reed OF 2020 Oregon State
Jordan Anderson OF 2016 Pittsburgh
Connor Walsh SS 2018 Rice
Maurice Hampton Jr. OF 2018 Samford*
Kevin Sim 3B 2019 San Diego
Will Sanders RHP 2019 South Carolina
Michael Braswell SS/RHP 2020 South Carolina
Thaddeus Ector OF 2020 South Carolina
Eric Hammond RHP 2020 Southern California
Slade Wilks OF 2019 Southern Miss
Henry Gargus 1B 2018 Stanford
Cole Hinkelman OF 2018 Stanford
Ryan Bruno LHP 2019 Stanford
Drew Bowser SS 2019 Stanford
Brandon Fields OF 2019 State College of Florida*
John Malcom 1B 2017 Tampa
Riley Cornelio RHP 2018 TCU
Gray Thomas RHP 2020 TCU
Chase Burns RHP 2020 Tennessee
Seth Halvorsen RHP/SS 2017 Tennessee*
Trey Faltine SS/RHP 2018 Texas
Logan Britt OF 2018 Texas A&M
Jon Childress LHP 2017 Texas A&M
Austin Becker RHP 2017 Texas Tech
Jack O'Dowd SS 2019 Texas*
Alex Freeland SS 2019 UCF
Michael Brooks SS 2019 UCF*
Emanuel Dean OF 2018 UCLA
Darius Perry C 2018 UCLA
Malakhi Knight OF 2020 UCLA
Cody Schrier SS 2020 UCLA
Jaden Brown SS 2018 UT-Arlington*
Spencer Jones LHP/1B 2018 Vanderbilt
Jack Bulger C 2019 Vanderbilt
Rob Gordon SS 2020 Vanderbilt
Carter Holton LHP 2020 Vanderbilt
Ryan Ginther LHP 2020 Vanderbilt
Christian Little RHP 2020 Vanderbilt
Nate Savino LHP 2019 Virginia
Brandon Neeck LHP 2017 Virginia
Casey Saucke II SS/RHP 2020 Virginia
Myles Austin SS 2018 Wabash Valley
Josh Hartle LHP 2020 Wake Forest
Wesley Scott RHP 2018 Walters State*
Michael Brown 1B 2019 Washington
Max Debiec RHP 2020 Washington
Nathan Stevens C 2017 Washington State*
Hylan Hall OF 2018 Washington State*