College : : Story
Tuesday, January 10, 2017

2017 College Baseball Preview

Patrick Ebert        

Follow us on Twitter:
PG CollegeJheremy Brown | Mike Rooney | Patrick Ebert | Jeff Dahn | Brian Sakowski |  Matt CzechanskiNick Herfordt

Perfect Game College Baseball Facebook Page

Perfect Game is excited to announce the content schedule for the 2017 College Baseball preview. Jheremy Brown, Patrick Ebert, Brian Sakowski, Matt Czechanski, Jeff Dahn and Mike Rooney will all contribute, covering the college game in great detail. 

The content kicked off with the Preseason College All-American teams on Monday, Jan. 9. PG will provide the top prospects by class, and the Preseason Top 25 will be unveiled on Wednesday, Jan. 11 followed by in-depth previews of each of the 31 Division I conferences.

In addition, Brian Sakowski will continue to provide exclusive coverage of the game at the junior college level as well as previews and rankings from Nick Herfordt for the Division II, Division III and NAIA levels of the sport.

While the preseason All-Americans and initial rankings will be available for free, much of the other content will require a College Baseball Ticket (CBT) subscription. To learn more and to sign up for the CBT and all of Perfect Game's other exclusive subscriber-based content please visit this link.


Monday, Jan. 9 Preseason All-Americans
Wednesday, Jan. 11 Preseason Top 25
Thursday, Jan. 12 No. 1 TCU set to leap-frog field
Tuesday, Jan. 17 Top 25 Team Breakdowns
Wednesday, Jan. 18 Teams 26-40 (Ranking/Breakdown)
Monday, Jan. 23 Top 50 Seniors
Tuesday, Jan. 24 Top 100 Juniors
Wednesday, Jan. 25 Top 100 Sophomores
Thursday, Jan. 26 Top 50 Freshmen
Wednesday, Feb. 15 PG Staff Predictions

Conference Previews

Friday, Jan. 20 Southeastern (SEC)
Monday, Jan. 23 Atlantic Coast (ACC)
Tuesday, Jan. 24 Pac-12
Wednesday, Jan. 25 Big 12
Thursday, Jan. 26 Big Ten
Friday, Jan. 27 American Athletic
Monday, Jan. 30 Atlantic Sun
Monday, Jan. 30 Big South
Tuesday, Jan. 31 Conference USA
Tuesday, Jan. 31 Southwestern Athletic (SWAC)
Wednesday, Feb. 1 Southern (So Con)
Wednesday, Feb. 1 Southland
Thursday, Feb. 2 Big West
Thursday, Feb. 2 Sun Belt
Friday, Feb. 3 West Coast (WCC)
Friday, Feb. 3 Western Athletic (WAC)
Monday, Feb. 6 Mountain West
Monday, Feb. 6 Mid-Eastern Athletic (MEAC)
Tuesday, Feb. 7 Missouri Valley
Tuesday, Feb. 7 Big East
Wednesday, Feb. 8 Colonial Athletic Association
Wednesday, Feb. 8 Metro Atlantic Athletic (MAAC)
Thursday, Feb. 9 Ohio Valley
Thursday, Feb. 9 Mid-American (MAC)
Friday, Feb. 10 Atlantic 10
Friday, Feb. 10 Northeast
Monday, Feb. 13 America East
Monday, Feb. 13 The Summit League
Tuesday, Feb. 15 Horizon League
Tuesday, Feb. 15 The Ivy League
Tuesday, Feb. 15 Patriot League

Small School Previews

Thursday, Jan. 19 NAIA Preview/Rankings
Wednesday, Jan. 25 Top 50 Junior College Teams
Thursday, Jan. 26 Division II Preview/Rankings
Friday, Jan. 27 Top 150 Junior College Prospects
Friday, Feb. 3 Division III Preview/Rankings

Copyright 1994-2018 by Perfect Game. All rights reserved. No portion of this information may be reprinted or reproduced without the written consent of Perfect Game.