Sign in
Create Account
College  | Story  | 5/27/2018

Final Projected Field of 64

Mike Rooney     

Field of 64: May 22
College Player Database

We are inside of 24 hours from the selection show so it’s time for our final projected Field of 64. As always, our focus will be on the 33 at-large bids and the 16 host sites. While the host sites are not a projection, since they have already been announced, the order of them is. We will list those below.

Our format remains the same as before: the 31 automatic bids, followed by the projected 33 at-large bids, followed by the top 16 seeds. There will also be a list of the teams categorized as the “Last 4 Out.”

Note: the number listed after each at-large team is their RPI as of Sunday, May 27.

31 Automatic Bids by Conference:

America East: Hartford
AAC: East Carolina
A10: Saint Louis
ACC: Florida State
ASUN: Stetson

Big 12: Baylor
Big East: St. John’s
Big South: Campbell
Big Ten: Minnesota
Big West: Cal State Fullerton

C-USA: Southern Miss
Horizon: Wright State
Ivy: Columbia
MAAC: Canisius

MAC: Kent State
MEAC: North Carolina A&T
MVC: Missouri State
MWC: San Diego State
NEC: LIU Brooklyn

OVC: Morehead State
Pac 12: Stanford
Patriot: Army
SEC: Ole Miss
Southern: Samford

Southland: Northwestern State
SWAC: Texas Southern
Summit: Oral Roberts
Sun Belt: Coastal Carolina
WCC: Gonzaga
WAC: New Mexico State

33 At-Large Bids:

Florida (1)
Oregon State (7)
Arkansas (3)
North Carolina (8)
Texas Tech (10)
Georgia (9)
Clemson (11)
Auburn (13)
Texas A&M (15)
Connecticut (16)

Jacksonville (17)
South Florida (18)
NC State (19)
Louisville (24)
Duke (22)
Texas (23)
UCLA (25)
Tennessee Tech (21)
Mississippi State (27)
Indiana (29)

Purdue (28)
FAU (32)
LSU (33)
Vanderbilt (38)
South Carolina (42)
Houston (45)
Ohio State (39)
Oklahoma State (40)
Oklahoma (41)
Washington (63)

Last 3 In:

Kentucky (31)
DBU (36)
UCF (43)

First 4 Out:

Troy (38)
Illinois (47)
Arizona (46)
Northeastern (35)

Here are the 16 Host Sites with their Super Regional Match Up: 

1. Florida 16. Coastal Carolina
2. Oregon State     15. NC State
3. Arkansas 14. Texas
4. Stanford 13. East Carolina
5. Ole Miss 12. Minnesota
6. Georgia     11. Texas Tech
7. Florida State 10. North Carolina
8. Stetson 9. Clemson