Create Account
Sign in Create Account
College  | Story  | 5/25/2014

College postseason: The Auto Bids

Kendall Rogers     
Thirty-one teams earn automatic qualification to the NCAA Tournament. The other berths are determined through an at-large selection process. Here are the automatic bids earned so far. The NCAA will announce the at-large selections hosting regionals Sunday, May 25 and the rest of the field Monday, May 26.

Teams earning automatic bids to NCAA regionals
Team Conference Record Berth Last NCAA appearance
Houston American Athletic 44-15 Won AAC tourney 2008 (College Station Regional)
Binghamton America East 25-25 Won Am-East tourney 2013 (Raleigh Regional)
George Mason Atlantic 10 34-20 Won Atlantic 10 tourney 2009 (Greenville Regional)
Georgia Tech Atlantic Coast 36-25 Won ACC tourney 2013 (Nashville Regional)
Kennesaw State Atlantic Sun 37-21 Won A-Sun tourney First appearance
Texas Christian Big 12 42-15 Won Big 12 tourney 2012 (College Station Regional)
Xavier Big East 29-27 Won Big East tourney 2009 (Houston Regional)
Campbell Big South 40-19 Won Big South tourney 1990 (Palo Alto Regional)
Indiana Big Ten 42-13 Won Big Ten tourney 2013 (College World Series)
Cal Poly Big West 45-10 Won Big West regular season 2013 (Los Angeles Regional)
College of Charleston Colonial Athletic 41-17 Won CAA tourney 2012 (Gainesville Regional)
Rice Conference USA 41-18 Won C-USA tourney 2013 (Raleigh Super Regional)
Youngstown State Horizon League 16-36 Won Horizon tourney 2004 (Austin Regional)
Columbia Ivy League 29-18 Won Ivy League tourney 2013 (Fullerton Regional)
Siena Metro Atlantic 25-31 Won MAAC tourney 1999 (Winston-Salem Regional)
Kent State Mid-American 36-21 Won MAC tourney 2012 (College World Series)
Bethune-Cookman MEAC 26-31 Won MEAC tourney 2012 (Gainesville Regional)
Dallas Baptist Missouri Valley 40-19 Won MVC tourney 2012 (Waco Regional)
San Diego State Mountain West 42-19 Won MWC tourney 2013 (Los Angeles Regional)
Bryant Northeast 42-14 Won NEC tourney 2013 (Manhattan Regional)
Jacksonville State Ohio Valley 36-25 Won OVC tourney 2010 (Clemson Regional)
Oregon State Pac-12 41-11 Won Pac-12 regular season 2013 (College World Series)
Bucknell Patriot League 30-19 Won Patriot tourney 2010 (Columbia Regional)
Louisiana State Southeastern 44-13 Won SEC tourney 2013 (College World Series)
SE Louisiana Southland 37-23 Won Southland tourney 1994 (Baton Rouge Regional)
Georgia Southern Southern 39-21 Won SoCon tourney 2011 (Columbia Regional)
North Dakota St. Summit 25-24 Won Summit tourney 1956 (Stillwater Regional)
Louisiana-Lafayette Sun Belt 53-7 Won Sun Belt tourney 2013 (Baton Rouge Regional)
Jackson State SWAC 31-23 Won SWAC tourney 2013 (Baton Rouge Regional)
Sacramento State Western Athletic 39-22 Won WAC tourney First appearance
Pepperdine West Coast 39-16 Won WCC tourney 2012 (Palo Alto Regional)