Updated PG COVID-19 Message   Read
Summer Collegiate | Story | 7/14/2017

PGCBL All-Star Game Rosters

Patrick Ebert        
Photo: Travis Larner

From PGCBL.com: East Division All-Stars Released
| West Division All-Stars Released

The Perfect Game Collegiate Baseball League (PGCBL) is pleased to announce the roster for the East and West Divisions for the upcoming 2017 PGCBL All-Star Game, which will be hosted by the Amsterdam Mohawks at Shuttleworth Park on Tuesday, July 18.

The six-team West Division is made up by the Adirondack Trail Blazers, Elmira Pioneers, Geneva Red Wings, Jamestown Jammers, Onondaga Flames and Newark Pilots. The East Division, which is comprised of the Albany Dutchmen, Amsterdam Mohawks, Glens Falls Dragons, Mohawk Valley DiamondDawgs, Oneonta Outlaws, Saugerties Stallions and Utica Blue Sox, is looking to improve upon its unblemished 5-0 record from the previous All-Star Games that have been held in an East vs. West format.

The West will be managed by Elmira’s first-year head coach, Brian Hill. Amsterdam head coach Keith Griffin will manage the East Division squad. Representatives from both divisions were voted on by the league’s head coaches.

In addition to the annual All-Star Game, this year’s festivities will include the first-ever PGCBL Prospect Game, which is designed to showcase players who were not elected to the All-Star Game but are among the best professional prospects on their respective teams. The 2017 PGCBL Prospect Game will kick-off the events on Tuesday, July 18, beginning promptly at 12:30 p.m. The East/West rosters for the Prospect Game can be found below the All-Star Game rosters.

2017 PGCBL All-Star Game Rosters

West Division

C – Christ Conley (Canisius) – Jamestown
C – Marshall Gilbert (John A. Logan) – Elmira
1B – Ben Brookover (UTSA) – Jamestown
INF – Chris Estrada (UTSA) – Jamestown
INF – Jimmy Standohar (Mercyhurst) – Jamestown
INF – Brett Rodriguez (Wofford) – Elmira
INF – Troy Dixon (Samford) – Elmira
INF – Joseph Tassin (Bossier Parish C.C.) – Geneva
INF – Alex Canty (Monroe C.C.) – Onondaga
INF – Hunter Wells (Tyler J.C.) – Newark
OF – Gage Lanning (Canisius) – Onondaga
OF – Ayrton Schafer (Samford) – Elmira
OF – Collin Stack (UMBC) – Jamestown
OF – Skyler Valentine (UTSA) – Jamestown
OF – Kyle Gallagher (Cornell) – Onondaga
OF – Mikey Arman (Kenyone) – Geneva
UTL – Conor Grammes (Xavier) – Elmira
RHP – Colin Johnston (Monroe C.C.) – Jamestown
RHP – Jonathan Hardy (Mohawk Valley C.C.) – Adirondack
RHP – Houston Roth (Ole Miss) – Elmira
RHP – Grant Donahue (Virginia) – Elmira
RHP – Alex Bellardini (Youngstown State) – Geneva
RHP – Matthew Bowman (SUNY Broome C.C.) – Onondaga
RHP – Cory Blessing (Ohio) – Jamestown
RHP – Henry Martinez (Cypress) – Newark
LHP – David Lyskawa (Niagara County C.C.) – Jamestown
LHP – Trent Schulte (Gonzaga) – Onondaga
LHP – Jake Walker (Rhode Island) – Adirondack

East Division

C – Anthony Vaglica (LIU Post) – Glens Falls
C – Clay Koniencki (Monmouth) – Mohawk Valley
C/1B – T.J. Collett (Kentucky) – Amsterdam
1B – Zane Harris (Wright State) – Utica
INF – Jake Mueller (Wake Forest) – Amsterdam
INF – Nick Estrella (Azusa Pacific) – Albany
INF – Liam Wilson (Canisius) – Amsterdam
INF – John Valente (St. John’s) – Amsterdam
INF – Will Holland (Auburn) – Amsterdam
INF – Luke Pettersen (Minnesota) – Saugerties
INF/OF – Anthony Gonnella (South Florida) – Amsterdam
OF – Austin Pollack (Hofstra) – Mohawk Valley
OF – Brian Uliana (Rider) – Glens Falls
OF – Devon Garcia (Ohio) – Utica
OF – Mike Brown (Dartmouth) – Oneonta
OF – Taylor Olmstead (Southern New Hampshire) – Utica
RHP – Justin Bureau (Ave Maria) – Albany
RHP – John Clayton (Albany) – Saugerties
RHP – Joe DeSarro (So. New Hampshire) – Mohawk Valley
RHP – Carter Knapek (UMass) – Amsterdam
RHP – Matt Pierce (Siena) – Albany
RHP – Crandall Poore (Middle Georgia State) – Mohawk Valley
RHP – Zach Vennaro (Mount Olive) – Mohawk Valley
RHP – Nathan Wrighter (Bryant) – Oneonta
LHP – Joe LaSorsa (St. John’s) – Amsterdam Mohawks
LHP – Tommy Miller (Siena) – Albany Dutchman

2017 PGCBL Prospect Game Rosters

West Division

C - Will Allocca (Virginia) - Newark
C – Connor Rule (Kansas State) – Jamestown
1B – Peter Battaglia (Niagara) – Newark
1B – John Michael Boswell (Furman) – Adirondack
1B – Brayden Combs (Kentucky) – Elmira
INF – Dominic Toso (Bucknell) – Geneva
INF – Webb Little (Ithaca) – Onondaga
INF – Stephen Bennett (Canisius) – Onondaga
INF - Justin Barr (Central Alabama C.C.) – Geneva
INF – Tyler Bruno (Iona) – Adirondack
OF – Matt Chamberlain (New Haven) – Geneva
OF – Sam Little (Ithaca) – Onondaga
OF – Allbry Major (Xavier) – Elmira
OF – Colton Evans (UC Davis) – Elmira
OF – Anthony Nucerino (UConn) – Elmira
RHP – T.J. Stuart (Manhattan) – Elmira
RHP – Parker Ford (Mississippi State) – Elmira
RHP - Ben Terwilliger (Maine) – Geneva
RHP – Zac Bygum (Dartmouth) – Adirondack
RHP – Ryan Marketell (Monroe C.C.) – Onondaga
RHP – Chase Hagerty (Southeast Missouri) – Onondaga
RHP – Colby Mullins (Andrew) – Geneva
RHP – Chris Vallimont (Mercyhurst) – Jamestown
LHP – Bradley Griggs (UTSA) – Jamestown
LHP – Josh Smith (Kentucky) – Elmira

East Division

C – Mitch Calandra (Eckerd) – Utica
C – Dustin Skelton (Mississippi State) – Amsterdam
C – Chris Tracz (Marist) – Oneonta
1B – Andrew Taft (Buffalo) – Saugerties
INF – Trace Tyre (Ole Miss) – Albany
INF – Phoenix Hernandez (So. New Hampshire) – Glens Falls
INF – Ben Rhodes (Siena) – Oneonta
INF – Tyler Kelder (St. Bonaventure) – Saugerties
INF – Nick Gallo (Oklahoma State) – Albany
INF/OF – Matt Gorski (Indiana) – Amsterdam
INF/OF – Justin Childers (Ohio Dominican) – Albany
INF/OF – Russ Olive (UMass Lowell) – Mohawk Valley
OF – Matt Feinstein (Dartmouth) – Saugerties
OF – Eric Rivera (Florida Atlantic) – Amsterdam
OF – Tim Zeng (Fairfield) – Mohawk Valley
OF – Jack Gonzalez (Stetson) – Saugerties
RHP – Morgan McSweeney (Wake Forest) – Amsterdam
RHP – Brendan Reitz (Florida State) – Amsterdam
RHP – Thomas Lane (Boston College) – Amsterdam
RHP – Tyler Mattison (Bryant) – Glens Falls
RHP – Jonathan McKinney (So. Union State C.C.) – Mohawk Valley
RHP – Greg Marino (Stony Brook) – Albany
RHP – Roel Garcia (Rice) – Albany
RHP – Trace Norkus (North Florida) – Albany
LHP – Jack Grabek (Bucknell) – Albany
LHP – Connor Romano (Rhode Island) – Glens Falls
LHP – Andrew Saalfrank (Indiana) – Amsterdam

Fans interested in purchasing tickets for the 2017 PGCBL All-Star Game should contact Amsterdam Mohawks President and General Manager Brian Spagnola at gm@amsterdammohawks.com or by phone at (518) 791-7546. More information can also be found on the team’s website, www.amsterdammohawks.com.

 Give us your feedback
Copyright 1994-2020 by Perfect Game. All rights reserved. No portion of this information may be reprinted or reproduced without the written consent of Perfect Game.