2017 High School Baseball Preview

High School : : General
Patrick Ebert        
Published: Friday, January 27, 2017





Follow us on Twitter:
Vincent Cervino - @vcervinoPG | David Rawnsley - @DavidRawnsleyPG | Jeff Dahn - @pgjeffdahn
 
Perfect Game will kick off its 2017 High School preview content on Monday, Jan. 30. We will release the preseason rankings on Monday, February 8 while Jeff Dahn will profile each of the top five teams from across the country.

Breakdowns of the 10 regions across the country will begin on Tuesday, February 7 starting with the state of Florida as Vincent Cervino, David Rawnsley and Dahn provide the coverage. Here is the content schedule to all of Perfect Game's 2017 High School preseason preview content; links to these features will be added when they go up on the site:


Monday, Jan. 30: Top 50 High School Teams, 6-10
Tuesday, Jan. 31: No. 5 Team Feature: 'Pumped' Oilers open at No. 5
Wednesday, Feb. 1: No. 4 Team Feature: Fire is lit under No. 4 'Birds
Thursday, Feb. 2: No. 3 Team Feature: Sun always shines on No. 3 Mavs
Friday, Feb. 3: No. 2 Team Feature: No. 2 Rangers eye Texas 2-fer
Monday, Feb. 6: No. 1 Team Feature: Locked-in Lancers land at No. 1

Top 50 Preseason High School Team Rankings
Tuesday, Feb. 7: Florida Region Preview
Wednesday, Feb. 8:
Florida Region Feature: Bolles banks on its rich history
Thursday, Feb. 9: Pacific Region Preview
Friday, Feb. 10:
Pacific Region Feature: JSerra remains PG Pac power
Monday, Feb. 13: Texahoma Region Preview
Tuesday, Feb. 14:
Texahoma Region Feature: Martin fits into Metroplex mix
Wednesday, Feb. 15: Southeast Region Preview
Thursday, Feb. 16:
Southeast Region Feature: Walton stays strong in PG SE
Friday, Feb. 17: Southwest Region Preview
Monday, Feb. 20:
Southwest Region Feature: Top talent toils in New Mexico
Tuesday, Feb. 21: Midwest Region Preview
Wednesday, Feb. 22:
Midwest Region Feature: 'Hair on fire' Rice nabs notice
Thursday, Feb. 23: Mid-Atlantic Region Preview
Friday, Feb. 24:
Mid-Atlantic Region Feature: Knights rise in PG Mid-Atlantic
Monday, Feb. 27: Northeast Region Preview
Tuesday, Feb. 28:
Northeast Region Feature: Firm fit for Friars in PG HS NE
Wednesday, March 1: Great Plains Region Preview
Thursday, March 2:
Great Plains Region Feature: Standing tall in the PG Plains
Friday, March 3: Northwest Region Preview
Monday, March 6:
Northwest Region Feature: North to Alaska in PG N'west


Region Breakdown:

Pacific:
California, Hawaii
Texahoma: Oklahoma, Texas
Southeast: Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee
Southwest: Arizona, New Mexico, Nevada, Utah
Mid-Atlantic: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia
Midwest: Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin
Northeast: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont
Great Plains: Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota
Northwest: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Wyoming, Washington


Recent Related Articles
National HS Top 50: May 23
In the penultimate edition of the 2017 Perfect Game/Rawlings HS Top 50, we examine some of the finishes in the state playoffs... READ 
2018 HS Player Rankings Updated
The 2018 High School Player Rankings have been updated. READ 
National HS Top 50: May 9
The Perfect Game/Rawlings High School Top 50 is gearing up for state playoffs as Jacob Pearson and West Monroe (La.) move int... READ 
Most Viewed Related Articles
National HS Top 50: April 4
Shortstop Tristan Hanoian and Orange Lutheran reclaim their preseason No. 1 spot atop the updated PG/Rawlings National High S... READ 
National HS Top 50: March 14
Joseph Perez has been dealing so far this spring as Archbishop McCarthy moves into the top spot of the PG/Rawlings National H... READ 
National HS Top 50: March 28
Ryan Webb and his Pope High School teammates (Ga.) are off to a hot start this year and as a result have soared up to the sev... READ 
 

Perfect Game Training Partners

About Perfect Game :: Contact us :: Site Map
Copyright 1994-2017 by Perfect Game. All rights reserved. No portion of this information may be reprinted or reproduced without the written consent of Perfect Game.