Tournaments | Story | 10/17/2018

Vote Now: Dynamic Duos Elite 8

Alex Dry        
Photo: Jose Fernandez (Perfect Game)

Jupiter Dynamic Duos Round 1
 | Jupiter Dynamic Duos Round 2

The WWBA World Championship has hosted the world's top baseball prospects since its inception in 1999. Many of these young stars who competed in Jupiter, Fla. in high school have become household names in the game of baseball. This event has hosted 4,911 young men who went on to get drafted, 719 alumnus have logged time in the MLB and many have received the highest of MLB honors. This list is filled with past Rookie of the Years, multiple MVPs, and many likely future Hall of Famers.

We looked further into many of these players and have created the "Dynamic Duos WWBA World Championship Past Participants" bracket. This bracket consists of pitcher and hitter combos from draft classes ranging 2001 to 2018. Each pairing represents two of the top players from their respective high school graduating class. Looking back on these players great careers and onto many of their bright futures, which two WWBA Alumni would you pick for your team?

The Round of 16 showed little contest for each of the advancing dynamic duos. While the Elite 8 match-ups are heavily filled with veterans, the youngest stars of the group are looking to make a statement. From the high school graduating classes of 2011 and 2012, Walker Buehler and Alex Bregman will face off with Jose Fernandez and Javier Baez to see which young pair will advance to the semifinals. Two other duos looking to survive will not only be facing off in the Dynamic Duos Elite 8, but Kershaw and Yelich will be competing for an NLCS Championship. Who will advance?

More information about each player

It is up to YOU to decide who will advance to the semifinals. 

Vote Now!

Zach Greinke / Joey Votto (2002) v. Matt Harvey / Freddie Freeman (2007)

Loading Poll...

Clayton Kershaw / Brandon Belt (2006) v. Michael Foltynewicz / Christian Yelich (2010)

Loading Poll...

Marcus Stroman / Mike Trout (2009) v.  Corey Kluber / Todd Frazier (2004)

Loading Poll...

Jose Fernandez / Javier Baez (2011) v. Walker Buehler / Alex Bregman (2012)

Loading Poll...

Voting will close at 11:00 PM EST. Make sure you check back tomorrow to vote on the semifinals!
 Give us your feedback
Copyright 1994-2020 by Perfect Game. All rights reserved. No portion of this information may be reprinted or reproduced without the written consent of Perfect Game.