Tracking the automatic bids

College : : Story
Kendall Rogers        
Published: Sunday, May 26, 2013

Thirty teams earn automatic qualification to the NCAA Tournament. The other 34 berths are determined through an at-large selection process. Here are the automatic bids earned so far. The NCAA will announce the at-large selections hosting regionals Sunday, May 26 and the rest of the field Monday, May 27.

Teams earning automatic bids to NCAA regionals
Team Conference Record Berth Last NCAA appearance
Binghamton America East 30-23 Won America East tournament 2009 (Greenville Regional)
Saint Louis Atlantic 10 41-19 Won A-10 tournament 2010 (Louisville Regional)
North Carolina Atlantic Coast 52-8 Won ACC tournament 2012 (Chapel Hill Regional)
East Tennessee State Atlantic Sun 36-22 Won A-Sun tournament 1981 (Atlantic Regional)
Oklahoma Big 12 40-19 Won Big 12 tournament 2012 (Columbia Regional)
Connecticut Big East 34-26 Won Big East tournament 12011 (Columbia Super Regional)
Liberty Big South 34-27 Won CAA tournament 2000 (Columbia Regional)
Indiana Big Ten 43-14 Won Big Ten tournament 2009 (Louisville Regional)
Cal State Fullerton Big West 45-8 Won Big West regular season 2012 (Eugene Regional)
Towson Colonial Athletic 29-28 Won CAA tournament 1991 (Northeast Regional)
Rice Conference USA 41-17 Won C-USA tournament 2012 (Houston Regional)
Valparaiso Horizon League 31-26 Won Horizon tournament 2012 (Gary Regional)
Columbia Ivy League 26-19 Won league title 2010 (Myrtle Beach Regional)
Canisius Metro Atlantic 42-15 Won MAAC tournament First
Bowling Green Mid-American 24-29 Won MAC tournament 1999 (Columbus Regional)
Savannah State MEAC 33-21 Won MEAC tournament First appearance
Wichita State Missouri Valley 39-26 Won Missouri Valley tournament 2009 (Norman Regional)
San Diego State Mountain West 31-29 Won MWC tournament 2009 (Irvine Regional)
Bryant Northeast 44-16 Won NEC tournament First
Austin Peay Ohio Valley 45-13 Won OVC tournament 2012 (Eugene Regional)
Oregon State Pac-12 44-10 Won Pac-12 regular season 2012 (Baton Rouge Regional)
Army Patriot 29-21 Won Patriot League title series 2012 (Charlottesville Regional)
Elon Southern 32-28 Won SoCon tournament 2010 (Atlanta Regional)
Louisiana State Southeastern 52-9 Won SEC tournament 2012 (Baton Rouge SR)
Central Arkansas Southland 39-20 Won SLC tournament First appearance
South Dakota State Summit 34-22 Won Summit tournament First appearance
Florida Atlantic Sun Belt 39-20 Won Sun Belt tournament 2010 (Gainesville Regional)
Jackson State SWAC 34-20 Won SWAC tournament 2000 (Baton Rouge Regional)
Texas-San Antonio Western Athletic 35-23 Won WAC tournament 2005 (Waco Regional)
San Diego West Coast 35-23 Won WCC tournament 2012 (Los Angeles Regional)
Recent Related Articles
Saturday Conf. Tournament Recap
Nick Gallagher delivered six dominant relief innings as Iowa advances to the Big Ten Conference Championship. Several other t... READ 
Friday Conf. Tournament Recap
Jordan Zimmerman hit a booming home run on Friday as Michigan State beat Maryland 4-3 in the Big Ten Tournament as we recap F... READ 
Tigers continue to roll in SEC
Jared Poche helped guide LSU to yet another win in the SEC Tournament as we provide notes from the SEC, American Athletic and... READ 
Most Viewed Related Articles

Keywords in this article
       Player Profile Page    Event Page
About Perfect Game :: Contact us :: Site Map
Copyright 1994-2016 by Perfect Game. All rights reserved. No portion of this information may be reprinted or reproduced without the written consent of Perfect Game.