Photo: Perfect Game

2012 PG High School Preview (Video)

High School : : General
Patrick Ebert        
Published: Sunday, February 12, 2012

Perfect Game is ready to launch its 2012 High School Baseball preseason content.  Starting on Monday, Ben Collman and Todd Gold will start to identify the top teams in the nation by revealing teams six through 10 leading up to our ranking of the top 50 teams, which will be revealed the following Monday, February 20.  The top team in the nation will be featured on the same day, as Jeff Dahn will be profiling each of the top five teams one day at a time starting on Tuesday.

Breakdowns of the 10 regions across the country will begin on Wednesday, February 22 starting with the state of Florida.  Here is a schedule of the preseason content:

Monday, February 13: Top 50 High School Teams, 6-10
Tuesday, February 14: No. 5 Mater Dei feature
Wednesday, February 15: No. 4 Gulliver Prep feature
Thursday, February 16: No. 3 Bishop Gorman
Friday, February 17: No. 2 Harvard-Westlake
Monday, February 20: No. 1 Tampa Jesuit

Top 50 High School Teams (list)
Wednesday, February 22: Regional Preview, Florida
Friday, February 24: Regional Preview, Pacific
Monday, February 27: Regional Preview, Southeast
Wednesday, February 29: Regional Preview, Texahoma
Friday, March 2: Regional Preview, Southwest
Monday, March 5: Regional Preview, Mid-Atlantic
Wednesday, March 7: Regional Preview, Midwest
Friday, March 9: Regional Preview, Northeast
Monday, March 12: Regional Preview, Northwest
Wednesday, March 14: Regional Preview, Great Plains

In addition to the preseason content, Collman and Gold will be providing weekly national rankings of the best teams, regional rankings, a featured game of the week and a detailed notes column.  Updates will be provided on the High School Baseball Forum and you can follow Ben Collman (@PGbcollman), Todd Gold (@TGold_PG) and Jeff Dahn (@pgjeffdahn) on Twitter.

Patrick Ebert talks about Perfect Game's 2012 High School Baseball preseason content.


Recent Related Articles
National HS Top 50: May 24
Alejandro Toral helped Archbishop McCarthy capture their fifth 8A title in Florida in the last six years as we update the Nat... READ 
National HS Top 50: May 17
Charles King tossed a no hitter for Coppell High School (Texas) as teams across the country are starting to wrap up their sea... READ 
National HS Top 50: May 10
Fast-rising MLB Draft prospect Kyle Muller and his Dallas Jesuit teammates move up into the top 10 of the updated National Hi... READ 
Most Viewed Related Articles
National HS Top 50: March 15
There are plenty of changes to the updated Top 50 High School Team Rankings presented by Rawlings, including a new No. 1 and ... READ 
National HS Top 50: April 19
Colton Welker and his Marjory Stoneman Douglas teammates rise to the No. 1 spot in Perfect Game's update of the Top 50 High S... READ 
Regional HS Preview: Great Plains
Perfect Game All-American Cole Stobbe enjoyed a huge summer on the national circuit and stands out in several categories for ... READ 
 



Keywords in this article
       Player Profile Page    Event Page
About Perfect Game :: Contact us :: Site Map
Copyright 1994-2016 by Perfect Game. All rights reserved. No portion of this information may be reprinted or reproduced without the written consent of Perfect Game.